Menu

About Lance Ash Interiors

Lance Ash Interior Plasterers started thirty years ago and, I am proud to say, has grown to become the largest operation of its type in the South Island.

From day one, we have placed a strong focus on quality of workmanship and delivering the best service in the business with a team of contractors who are second to none. Those core characteristics remain with us today.


Our Team

Darren Mould - Quantity Surveyor

Darren prices your job off the plans and will contact you if he needs any clarification on your requirements. To prepare your quote he needs the bracing plan, elevations, sections and the floor plans along with the specifications.

Terry Puha - Pre-site Supervisor

Terry does the pre-site measure for the board required including specialty boards and arranges for delivery to site prior to fixing and co-ordinates the batt installations. Terry will also assess your site for any health & safety hazards such as working at height.

Denis Puha - Fixing Contracts Manager

Denis manages the fixers on site and also looks after the installation of metal ceiling battens. His expertise is available to discuss any technical matters that may occur such as bracing elements and fire rating while the job is in progress.

Mike Cull - Stopping Contracts Manager

Mike manages the interior plasterers on site and like Denis he has the expertise to deal with any technical matters or queries. Mike can also discuss with you options for cove or level 5 if there are critical light issues on site and help with options on how to finish plasterboard to windows and doors or different surfaces such as wood or block.

Jane Richards - Contracts Co-ordinator

Jane looks after job acceptances and will give you a call to discuss start times once we have received your signed quote. She will then keep you up to date with the scheduling of your job throughout the time we are on site.

Liam O’Hagan - Quality Control

Liam is in charge of quality and will do a light check of your job prior to handover. Liam’s eye for detail and knowledge of the interior plastering trade makes him ideal for the role. Any areas requiring touch-ups are marked with chalk so the plasterer can return and complete to the required standard.

Wayne Mitchell - Renovation / Repairs & EQC

Wayne oversees the smaller jobs and from his plastering background has the experience to know what is required, especially “making good” which is tying in the old with the new.

Site Staff

Terry Puha

Pre Site Supervisor
027 251 0921
TerryP@laip.co.nz

Denis Puha

Fixing Contracts Manager
027 251 0911
DenisP@laip.co.nz

Mike Cull

Stopping Contracts Manager
027 251 0922
MikeC@laip.co.nz

Liam O’Hagan

Stopping Quality Manager
027 251 0920
LiamO@laip.co.nz

Wayne Mitchell

Stopping Maintenance Supervisor
027 251 0986
WayneM@laip.co.nz

Support Staff

Lance Ash

Managing Director
027 433 8504
LanceA@laip.co.nz

Graeme McErlich

General Manager
03 341 7922
GraemeM@laip.co.nz

Darren Mould

Quantity Surveyor
03 341 7865
DarrenM@laip.co.nz

Jane Richards

Contracts Co-ordinator
03 341 7922
JaneR@laip.co.nz